The Write Time

09142015 write time

If I were merely an occasional night owl, life would be so much easier but, no… I am terminally nocturnal. I’m thoroughly convinced that I was made to live my life after dark.

There’s an energy in the air at 4 am that makes me feel more alive than I could ever be at noon. Perhaps because everyone else is usually asleep. Those hours are mine and I revel in my sweet solitude.

It’s the only time of day when I enjoy silence. I’m perfectly content hunched over in my bed, surrounded by the squalor that is my room, listening to the percussive tapping of my fingers on the keyboard.

Tonight I’m writing about some of my favorite trips. I haven’t decided which one I’m going to post first. What sounds most appealing to you:

Thanks for your feedback!

– Lew

6 thoughts on “The Write Time

Leave a comment